Dave Habersang and Nick Nesci – showing the plaque of  past club presidents

They are the last two remaining founders of  ‘The Northwestern Connecticut Model A Ford Club’.

The Northwestern Connecticut Model A Club was originated by Dave Habersang and Bill Walcott of Thomaston, Connecticut. They both felt that there was a need for a Model A Ford club in the northwestern area of the state. They held an organizational meeting at Bill Walcott’s home on a cold winter night in January, 1990. Dave Habersang, Bill Walcott, Dave Ebersole, Nick Nesci, and Harley Henion were in attendance.

The first official meeting was held in February of 1990 followed by the first newsletter in March. Henry Osowiecki’s garage, in Thomaston, was chosen as the meeting place. Thirteen members were present. The officers were Dave Habersang, president; Bill Walcott, vice-president; Nick Nesci, secretary; Joe Dobos, treasurer; Dave Habersang, editor and Paul Riesbeck, activity coordinator. The club signed its charter with the Model A Ford Club of America in April of 1990. They have grown to over 45 members.

We will be celebrating our 30th Anniversary this year!

© Copyright The Northwestern Connecticut Model A Ford Club - Theme by Pexeto